Save the Date!

Winner Films 2020


Short Film Jury:

• Erica Barbiani (producer, Friuli-Venezia Giulia)
• Urban Zorko (filmmaker, Slovenia)
• Werner Fiedler (filmmaker, Carinthia)

The K3 SHORT FILM AWARD 2020 goes to SO THAT HUMANITY CAN SURVIVE by Teja Miholič. Congratulations!

A special mention by the jury goes to CIVILIZATION by Christoph Schwarz.

Jury statement:

“SO THAT HUMANITY CAN SURVIVE brings playfulness into emptiness in a fascinating way, transforms boredom into adventure in a surprising cinematic language. Above all it tells a serious topic in a funny way. And it manages to reboot meanings, through snappy dialogues and humour.

CIVILIZATION in a stoic way the film twists our expectations and takes us on a unrelenting journey of how psychological addiction catalyses the challenges that both the world – and the filmmaker – face.”

The K3 AUDIENCE AWARD for Short Film goes to HOME IS WHERE THE SCARS ARE FROM by Mathias Seebacher. Congratulations!

The K3 FEATURE FILM AWARD 2020 goes to EPICENTRO! Congratulations to the director Hubert Sauper, the producer Gabriele Kranzelbinder and the distributor Stadtkino Filmverleih.

These fabulous cinemas have been in the jury:

Cinematograph + Leokino Innsbruck, KIZ Royal Graz, Stadtkino Grein, Kino im Kesselhaus, Filmbühne Waidhofen, Programmkino Wels.


Scroll to Top